Skip to content

Fun Movie-Poster Game

August 21, 2008
by

Here’s a super fun time-sucker for you! I only got fourteen correct. And, wow, am I glad you can click on the images to get the right answer, some of them would have driven me nuts! Feel free to share your score (or the number of minutes you waste!) in the comments.

http://www.empireonline.com/features/posterletters/#/

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Britt permalink
    August 22, 2008 9:24 am

    That is tough! Fun though – I definitely had to stare at some of them … and then do something else…. and then go back and stare again. I got 12 right, but in my score book I got 15 – some of them were a little sneaky πŸ˜‰

  2. Dana permalink*
    August 22, 2008 12:17 pm

    Drew & I tried to tag-team it last night and were particularly stumped by 5, 7 and 14 (of course, all three of these seem totally obvious once you know them), as well as 17 and 35. I think anyone who gets #35 correct should get extra points! Oh, and we think #28 isn’t working… Glad you had fun!

  3. Dad Hanson permalink
    August 22, 2008 1:01 pm

    Don’t you people have jobs!!!

    Oh, and Dana, please stop picking on Kerri Miller! She’s very cool, don’t you think?!

    This is the first time I’ve blogged and I’m glad it’s Friday and business is good and Fall is coming and the Twins probably will win the AL penant and how can John McCain possibly be running neck ‘n neck with Barack and Kate says “woof” and hopefully Cathy won’t be working too late today and you guys all have a great weekend!!

    Whew!! I’ll probably be back to this site again after I’ve had some Powder Milk Biscuits, which were probably made especially for guys like me.

    Love you!!!

  4. Dana permalink*
    August 22, 2008 7:13 pm

    Hey Dad! Thanks for the comments…way to put yourself out there in the blogosphere πŸ™‚ Yes, I do like Kerri Miller very much, just didn’t like her flat take on Iron Man.

    Glad business is going well. Yeah TWINS! The Johnson clan is totally hooked. Talk to you soon!

  5. Jason permalink
    August 23, 2008 3:31 pm

    21.5

    .5 went for “Revenge of the Dead” instead of “Shaun of the Dead”…..it was going well until Britt came in and started cheating for me. At least I spent a half hour on this while it is sunny and 85 degrees outside.

  6. Dana permalink*
    August 24, 2008 7:05 pm

    Way to go BrotherInLaw! This is the best comment chain [Drew’s helping me with the blog terminology] we’ve seen yet!! Oh, and glad to help you waste some time inside while the last days of summer flash before our eyes!

    p.s. Dad, did you try the poster game?

  7. August 24, 2010 12:29 pm

    Sign: zdbrw Hello!!! ubysb and 1561baqeydnmaa and 3484 : I love your site. πŸ™‚ Love design!!! I just came across your blog and wanted to say that Ive really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.

Leave a Reply

